Drug Testing - Point of interest  

Page 1 of 4
Jump to page
Phat535
  • Phat535
  • Regular User
  • Member No.: 5,310
Post #1 post 30th November 2007 - 07:54 PM
Hospitals have a foul tasting liquid they make people drink that have been bought in for overdoses etc. I'm not sure if it has another technical name but it is called active charcoal, the charcoal part absorbs what is left undissolved of the drugs or whatever is in your stomach. More interestingly the active component of it actually counters/neutralises (to an extent) chemicals in your body. Only took me 2 phone calls to find a place that sell it to the public over the counter and it's cheap, exactly the same stuff the hospitals buy... they were also happy to share with me the fact that if you held a mouthfull of that for a few seconds they feel you would test negative to any oral test.

I'm no expert and people will say anything to sell you something..... but I would imagine they know their product and what it is capable of, and hospitals use it so that's gotta say something.

This post has been edited by Phat535: Nov 30 2007, 08:08 PM
TwinCam16
Post #2

dunno.gif

Philthy
Post #3

Sounds like someone with something to worry about.

dunno.gif

TwinCam16
Post #4

Appears that way... dunno.gif

Phat535
Post #5